Aotea - Donated Books

You are now viewing all the wonderful titles that have gratefully been donated to our Library

  • The Body: A Guide for Occupants
    by Bill Bryson



    In the bestselling, prize-winning A Short History of Nearly Everything Bill Bryson achieved the seemingly impossible by making the . . .
    ISBN: 9780552779906
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 26.00
    NZ$ 19.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Boy Who Steals Houses
    by C G Drews



    Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only . . .
    ISBN: 9781408349922
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 19.99
    NZ$ 14.75
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Boy in the Black Suit
    by Jason Reynolds



    Matt wears a black suit every day. No, not because his mom died - although she did, and it sucks. But he wears the suit for . . .
    ISBN: 9780571356126
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 18.99
    NZ$ 13.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Dark Matter of Mona Starr
    by Laura Lee Gulledge



    A bold and original YA graphic novel about battling your inner doubts and fears-and finding your geniusSometimes, the world is too much for . . .
    ISBN: 9781419742002
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 24.99
    NZ$ 17.75
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Graveyard Book
    by Neil Gaiman



    When a baby escapes a murderer intent on killing the entire family, who would have thought it would find safety and security in the . . .
    ISBN: 9781526608932
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 18.99
    NZ$ 13.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
    by Rebecca Skloot



    Now a major HBO Film starring Oprah Winfrey and Rose Byrne. Her name was Henrietta Lacks, but scientists know her as HeLa. She was a poor . . .
    ISBN: 9781760553739
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 24.99
    NZ$ 17.75
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Poet X
    by Elizabeth Acevedo



    A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One. Xiomara has always kept her . . .
    ISBN: 9781405291460
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 22.99
    NZ$ 16.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Power
    by Naomi Alderman



    'She throws her head back and pushes her chest forward and lets go a huge blast right into the centre of his body. The rivulets and streams of . . .
    ISBN: 9780670919963
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 26.00
    NZ$ 19.50
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Tell
    by Martin Chatterton



    The world turns on moments like these. Crossroad moments; a toss of the coin . . . I see half my face in deep shadow, eyes glittering like . . .
    ISBN: 9781760895945
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 21.00
    NZ$ 15.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • The Upside of Unrequited
    by Becky Albertalli



    Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love-she's lived through it twenty-six times. She crushes hard and . . .
    ISBN: 9780141356112
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 23.00
    NZ$ 16.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • There's Someone Inside Your House
    by Stephanie Perkins



    Over a year after her parents sent her away from Hawaii to live with her grandmother in landlocked Nebraska, Makani Young is still adjusting to . . .
    ISBN: 9781509859801
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 19.99
    NZ$ 14.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • We Are Displaced
    by Malala Yousafzai



    Starting with her own story of displacement as an Internally Displaced Person, Malala will introduce readers to what it means to lose your . . .
    ISBN: 9781474610056
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 24.99
    NZ$ 17.99
    Donated - Our thanks
  • We Were Liars
    by E Lockhart



    A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island. A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends . . .
    ISBN: 9781760631369
    Site: Book donation for Aotea College
    NZ$ 22.99
    NZ$ 16.99
    Donated - Our thanks

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

X