Fatal Throne: The Wives Of Henry VIII Tell All

Fatal Throne: The Wives Of Henry VIII Tell All
by Candace Fleming



The tragic lives of Henry VIII and his six wives are reimagined by seven acclaimed and bestselling authors in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of Wolf Hall and Netflix' s The Crown. . . .
RRP:
NZ$ 23.00
Savings:
NZ$ 6.01 (a 26% discount)
Price:
NZ$ 16.99
Book donation for St Patrick's College
9781984830333
Currently out of stock

The tragic lives of Henry VIII and his six wives are reimagined by seven acclaimed and bestselling authors in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of Wolf Hall and Netflix' s The Crown. He was King Henry VIII, a charismatic and extravagant ruler obsessed with both his power as king and with siring a male heir. They were his queens--six ill-fated women, each bound for divorce, or beheading, or death. Watch spellbound as each of Henry' s wives attempts to survive their unpredictable king and his power-hungry court. See the sword flash as fiery Anne Boleyn is beheaded for adultery. Follow Jane Seymour as she rises from bullied court maiden to beloved queen, only to die after giving birth. Feel Catherine Howard' s terror as old lovers resurface and whisper vicious rumors to Henry' s influential advisors. Experience the heartache of mothers as they lose son after son, heir after heir. aTold in stirring first-person accounts, Fatal Throne is at once provocative and heartbreaking, an epic tale that is also an intimate look at the royalty of the most perilous times in English history.




Merchant: AllTextBooks.NZ
Address: Unit 11 / 1 Stark Drive, Harvard Hub, Wigram, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Postal: PO Box 37319, Halswell, Christchurch, 8245, Canterbury, New Zealand
Phone: 03 3225 400
Legal Notices
Tax Code: 99-521-499
Returns Policy
X