Juliet Takes a Breath

Juliet Takes a Breath
by Gabby Rivera



A gutsy, queer coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, Rainbow Rowell, and Elizabeth Acevedo. Juliet Milagros Palante is a . . .
RRP:
NZ$ 21.00
Savings:
NZ$ 5.01 (a 23% discount)
 
NZ$ 15.99
Book donation for Aotea College
9780241433980
Qty:
 

A gutsy, queer coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, Rainbow Rowell, and Elizabeth Acevedo. Juliet Milagros Palante is a self-proclaimed closeted Puerto Rican baby dyke from the Bronx. Only, she's not so closeted anymore. Not after coming out to her family the night before flying to Portland, Oregon, to intern with her favorite feminist writer--what's sure to be a life-changing experience. And when Juliet's coming out crashes and burns, she's not sure her mom will ever speak to her again. But Juliet has a plan--sort of. Her internship with legendary author Harlowe Brisbane, the ultimate authority on feminism, women's bodies, and other gay-sounding stuff, is sure to help her figure out this whole "Puerto Rican lesbian" thing. Except Harlowe's white. And not from the Bronx. And she definitely doesn't have all the answers . . . In a summer bursting with queer brown dance parties, a s




Merchant: AllTextBooks.NZ
Address: Unit 11 / 1 Stark Drive, Harvard Hub, Wigram, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Postal: PO Box 37319, Halswell, Christchurch, 8245, Canterbury, New Zealand
Phone: 03 3225 400
Legal Notices
Tax Code: 99-521-499
Returns Policy
X