Up from the Sea

Up from the Sea
by Leza Lowitz



A powerful novel-in-verse about how one teen boy survives the March 2011 tsunami that devastates his coastal Japanese village . . .
RRP:
NZ$ 21.00
Savings:
NZ$ 5.01 (a 23% discount)
 
NZ$ 15.99
Book donation for Aotea College
9780553534771
Qty:
 

A powerful novel-in-verse about how one teen boy survives the March 2011 tsunami that devastates his coastal Japanese village On the day the tsunami strikes, Kai loses nearly everyone and everything he cares about. But a trip to New York to meet kids whose lives were changed by 9/11 gives him new hope and the chance to look for his estranged American father. Visiting Ground Zero on its tenth anniversary, Kai learns that the only way to make something good come out of disaster is to return and rebuild. Heartrending yet hopeful, Up from the Sea is a story about loss, survival, and starting anew. Fans of Jewell Parker Rhodes’s Ninth Ward and Karen Hesse’s Out of the Dust will embrace this moving story. An author’s note includes numerous sources detailing actual events portrayed in the story.




Merchant: AllTextBooks.NZ
Address: Unit 11 / 1 Stark Drive, Harvard Hub, Wigram, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Postal: PO Box 37319, Halswell, Christchurch, 8245, Canterbury, New Zealand
Phone: 03 3225 400
Legal Notices
Tax Code: 99-521-499
Returns Policy
X